Always Andersonville



As we get ready to celebrate one of the strangest holiday seasons in many of our lifetimes, the Andersonville Chamber of Commerce (ACC) is asking for customers, residents and consumers to take the #AlwaysAndersonville Pledge to Spend Your Holidays with Intention.

In the below Public Service Announcement from ACC, Tommy the Elf has made a special visit to the neighborhood this fall to educate shoppers on the importance Shopping with Intention: shopping local, shopping early, and shopping safely. Will you take the pledge to spend your Holidays with Intention?


Shop with Intention. Dine with Intention. Celebrate with Intention. Self-Care with Intention. Here in Andersonville, we are determined to Spend the Holidays with Intention for the 2020 season, making a conscious effort to choose local now more than ever before. If you would like to see your favorite small businesses survive past the holiday season, now is the time to take action.

ACC will make every effort to continue to highlight the individuals behind your favorite businesses, their stories, and how they are making shopping, dining, celebrating and self-care options accessible to you whether you choose to safely visit Andersonville in person or engage with the businesses online this holiday season. Join us in keeping Andersonville local, independent and thriving well past the COVID-19 era.




Did you know, #AlwaysAndersonville is part of a year long campaign? The Andersonville Chamber of Commerce launched the hashtag during the 2017 holiday season, and since then, it has been used over 4.6k times on Instagram alone! Check out the feed here.

In March 2018, the Chamber also launched #AlwaysAndersonville: The Podcast, the first neighborhood podcast of its kind in Chicago created by a local Chamber of Commerce. The podcast releases a new episode every Tuesday, sharing the stories of our business owners, streaming on Apple Podcasts and Podbean.

Whether this is your first – or fiftieth – holiday season celebrating in Andersonville, thank you for supporting the #AlwaysAndersonville campaign and for pledging to do your part to support local, independent businesses.